PDA

View Full Version : I'm not going to take it anymore.

tesral
09-10-2010, 05:16 PM
I am Nerd; hear me roar. I like Star Trek, Star Wars and numerous other Science Fiction offerings. (It is SF, not SiFi) I like fantasy, wizards, unicorns and Elves. I play D&D, and I am proud of it. I build my own computers, install an operating system that is not MS/Windows and know how to use it. I can tear a laptop down to the chassis and it works when I put it back together. I play with Lego and plastic models or any other toy I care to. I think quality time with LN2 is a necessary part of life.

I also know how to work 9 to 5. I have forgotten how to do more things than the average sneering redneck or jock has ever learned. I can write in proper English, I can build a sheer panel, plumb a house, run an engine lathe, a forklift and cook among other skills. I am a trained musician. I can hold my own in conversations with PhDs and tradesmen alike. I have a 80,000 word vocabulary and I know how to use it. I am married, my wife is a fan too. I have children, I own my own home and will spend time in the basement if it suits me to do so. My Mother does not live with me. The world can take their stereotypes and shove them out the airlock with themselves.

There, I said it.

Sascha
09-10-2010, 06:06 PM
Tesral is Howard Beale.

Arch Lich Thoth-Amon
09-10-2010, 07:33 PM
How did you figure you had an 80,000 word vocabulary? Is there some kind of test out there? If so, give us the link.

I would also agree that i have forgotten more than most have learned.

What instrument do you play?

tesral
09-10-2010, 08:52 PM
There is meter on top of your head, have someone dig around your scalp until they find it.

Violin, guitar, a bit of keyboard.

Crom on his Mountain
09-11-2010, 04:53 AM