PDA

View Full Version : Ninglan

IvanMike
08-10-2010, 09:43 PM
I'm starting up a D&D game with a hybrid OD&D 1e and B/X ruleset. I have a few players who have never played any RPGs and/or only later editions. I started playing in 1981 and took a break for a while. looking for a few players to round things out, no experience with RPGs or the older games needed. No freaks - responsible adults only. :p

never played the older versions? come see what the fuss is all about. :cool:

game will be weekly, day TBD depending upon availability fridays and sats are no good as i'm a gigging musician. sundays may open up but right now i'm a player in a pathfinder game but if i die i may bail and open up sundays.

StanWar
08-11-2010, 07:11 AM
I live in Portland, right across the river. I have only played D&D 3.5e and I was hoping to pick up a 4e game but I may be interested in seeing what 1e was like. I'd like more info about the campaign and game mechanics.

IvanMike
08-11-2010, 08:23 AM
hey stan i can almost hit the bridge with a rock from here. (not quite).

feel free to email me at Navi180@aol.com and i can send you more info. mechanics are pretty simple.

i'm using b/x modifiers which means 13-15 +1, 16-17 +2 18 +3 9-12=0 8-6 is -1 4-5 is -2 and 3 is -3. I'm going to probably use ascending AC and BAB rather than tables as it works out to the same math and I find that making the AC= the number you need to hit is a lot easier than looking on 5 charts - so that part should be familiar to you and as a dedicated old school player that took me 1 minute to figure out and 2 extra ones to convert the negative ACs and tables to BAB. :lol: