PDA

View Full Version : Time Line

Moritz
02-26-2007, 11:26 AM
So. I've mentioned from time to time that I've been running a super heroic game since 1988 (started designing it in 1987) (least i think i've mentioned that - if not, there ya go).

And over that time, I kept a journal and a time line of major events that happened in the world. Also during that time, I've had many players to cycle in and out of the game. So it allowed my world to be seen through many points of view as well as from different cities (IE: One group of players would be in Seattle, while another may be in New York, etc).

The original time line is 134 pages long. As it's coming up on my 20 year anniversary of running this game, I decided to rewrite the time line. As you can imagine, back in the day (being a punk kid, horrible writer, and not knowing how the world really worked or how a plotline/storyline should work), I would compose some awful games or just come up with ignorant events that make no sense now. So a rewrite is in order.

As it stands, looking at the old time line, I'm on page 5; looking at the new time line, I'm on page 60. So basically, I've really expanded events and made things make more sense.

I figure in our Blog format, I may even share a few of the events, but I will warn you, they're often graphic (violence, not explicit sex); oh, and even though I've taken a few creative writing classes, my grammar often sucks when I'm hungry or tired. So forgive some of the choppy times that wreak 'lack of flow'.

For now, I'll share the first set of entries:

August 3, 1786