PDA

View Full Version : Interesting / Strange Characters

kirksmithicus
03-26-2010, 12:58 AM
Everyone knows that Dwarves make good fighters, Elves make good Rangers, halflings good rogues. So I recently started playing around with the character builder to see what kind of non-standard (or at least what I would assume would be non-standard) characters I could come up with. Now, I want to play one of these. Then I thought, well....lets see what other interesting characters others have come up with?

These two characters are actually very similar, but anyway.

"Kobold Whip Master"
level 12
Kobold, Fighter, Kensei
Build: Tempest Fighter
Fighter: Combat Agility
Fighter Talents: Tempest Technique
Kensei Focus: Kensei Focus Whip
Background: Circus Performer (Thievery class skill)

FINAL ABILITY SCORES
Str 20, Con 14, Dex 18, Int 11, Wis 12, Cha 10.

STARTING ABILITY SCORES
Str 18, Con 11, Dex 14, Int 10, Wis 10, Cha 8.

AC: 24 Fort: 23 Reflex: 21 Will: 17
HP: 95 Surges: 11 Surge Value: 23

TRAINED SKILLS
Endurance +12, Athletics +15, Thievery +16

UNTRAINED SKILLS
Acrobatics +9, Arcana +6, Bluff +6, Diplomacy +6, Dungeoneering +7, Heal +7, History +6, Insight +7, Intimidate +6, Nature +7, Perception +7, Religion +6, Stealth +11, Streetwise +6

FEATS
Level 1: Whip Training
Level 2: Two-Weapon Fighting
Level 4: Ambush Tactics
Level 6: Two-Weapon Threat
Level 8: Weapon Focus (Flail)
Level 10: Weapon Expertise (Flail)
Level 11: Two-Weapon Ambush
Level 12: Dragging Flail

POWERS
Fighter at-will 1: Knockdown Assault
Fighter at-will 1: Dual Strike
Fighter encounter 1: Surprising Stab
Fighter daily 1: Villain's Menace
Fighter utility 2: Snagging Grip
Fighter encounter 3: Sweeping Blow
Fighter daily 5: Hounding Longarm
Fighter utility 6: Settling the Score
Fighter encounter 7: Opportunist's Rend
Fighter daily 9: Punishing Storm
Fighter utility 10: Last Ditch Evasion

ITEMS