PDA

View Full Version : New D&D 4E player looking for PBP game

xx-Crusader-xx
01-28-2010, 04:22 PM
HI!
I am somewhat of a new player here, being that I just joined yesterday night. I have some experience with D&D, but I have only played in a 4e setting so far. I started playing around 2 years ago while working at a summer camp and we would meet up once4 a week to do a little D&D. Our DM eventually stopped working at the camp, so I need another means to fuel my new-found addiction for this game.
I'm planning to make a new character soon using the demo version of the D&D 4e character generator. I have used this program before, and I really like it. So, Ill attach a copy of a character sheet that I am making RIGHT NOW, lol. I would have liked to see if there is a group somewhere close to where I live, or where I can take public transit to because I do not have a car :(. But in the meantime, I can get to know this community here by playing some of the PBP games.
By the way... I LOVE this forum. I'm really excited that I came across it last night. :)

DemonPenguin
02-12-2010, 12:19 AM
If you find a game try to get me in Lol. Yeah I am new aswell and am looking to play a Dragonborn barbarian I'll get my sheet ready in a little.

TheBlackDragon
02-13-2010, 01:22 PM
I'll join a new 4e game as well if one turns up.

xx-Crusader-xx
02-13-2010, 02:35 PM
Well, this has been up for a month-ish and i still havent gotten any posts... maybe because im really not active on the forums yet.

TheBlackDragon
02-13-2010, 03:03 PM
That makes three of us who posted recently, so if anyone wants to DM one you'd have a player base to start from.

Tim Proctor
02-14-2010, 10:29 AM
Hey I'm hosting a 3.5 game, it's not 4e but it's still good. I'm looking for 2 players to join, I can possibly fit 3 (but that'd be stretching it).