View Full Version : Throwing a splash weapon
01-20-2010, 12:06 AM
So here is a question for you all: Until just now I thought throwing a splash weapon was like throwing any other thrown weapon, a standard action. However I was recently refreshing myself on combat rules and on the AoO chart it lists "Prepare to throw a splash weapon," but I cannot find a ruling for this anywhere else. I've searched my book and the SRDs. Can anyone help?
01-20-2010, 01:46 AM
This is a 3e hold back that was never defined, never made any sense, and contradicted the rules as written. No one really knows what it means, although there are a lot of vague guesses, most related to preparing flasks of oil - treat splash weapons just like drawing and throwing any other weapons.
01-20-2010, 10:26 AM
That's what I thought. I was just hoping someone had addressed it.
02-02-2010, 01:55 AM
Rule my groups agree on is it takes a move action to prepare the 'cocktail' and a standard action to lob it. My kobolds love to ready alc fire and catch adventurers flat-footed with touch attack. Take that high dex!
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.2 Copyright © 2016 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.