View Full Version : What does a Ring of Evasion do if you already have Evasion?
12-26-2009, 12:52 AM
What does a Ring of Evasion (http://www.d20pfsrd.com/equipment---final/magic-items/rings#TOC-Ring-of-Evasion) do if you already have Evasion?
12-26-2009, 01:19 AM
nothing. Waste of magic item.
12-26-2009, 01:23 PM
Because the ring does not bestow the Evasion class feature it provides nothing for the player who already has the ability other than they maintain their ability in a anti-magic field or if the ring is dispelled. If the ring actually bestow the class feature it could be ruled you gain the ability for preq for other things, but as written, it does not. So it really does nothing for a class that already has evasion.
12-31-2009, 04:57 AM
It might let you keep your evasion in heavier armor.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.2 Copyright © 2015 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.