View Full Version : Rules: Cleric/Prestige Classes (+1 caster level): Do domain powers increase?

12-06-2009, 01:59 AM
As you level a Prestige Classes that gives you +1 caster level do your Domain Powers advance?

For the Domain powers all it says is "Nth Level", not "Nth Cleric Level" that's why I ask.

12-08-2009, 03:11 PM
It would only apply if you actually gained that ability. But all the prestige classes only list that you gain only spells per day at the level. It also states it under every spell description in the prestige class that implies to spells per day and no other abilities.

The cleric domains also state:

Each domain grants a number of domain powers, dependent upon the level of the cleric(emphasis mine), as well as a number of bonus spells.

Its dependant on cleric (class) level and not character level.

If you take a prestige class, your base class level remains at what ever you are at unless the prestige class says otherwise.

12-13-2009, 02:50 PM
Yep I see it makes total sense now. Thanks!

09-19-2010, 10:41 AM
Yes as wizarddog says it just take's up you Caster Level which up the number of spells per day and the Power at which they are cast