PDA

View Full Version : Rules: Temporary Charisma bonuses and Channel Energy



harmor
11-25-2009, 07:33 PM
So lets say I'm a cleric with a 13 Charisma and I cast Eagle's Splendor (+4/charisma for 1 min/level).

During the duration of that spell my Charisma is raised from 13 to 17.

1) Does the DC of my Channel Energy for Undead to resist increase by 2?

2) Does the number of casting of Channel Energy increase?

A) If so, how does the additional casting count against my daily total?

liverole
11-25-2009, 08:20 PM
Bear in mind this is my interpretation of the rules, if you want an official answer the pathfinder boards might have one.

1) Does the DC of my Channel Energy for Undead to resist increase by 2?Yes


2) Does the number of casting of Channel Energy increase?Yes


A) If so, how does the additional casting count against my daily total?Similar to temporary HP, they disappear with the charisma. (Negative uses remaining will count against future charisma increases.)