PDA

View Full Version : Pray for Dawn

AzgrymnThePale
09-18-2009, 03:10 AM
A dark fantasy/ scifi tabletop RPG where you and your crew adventure and explore the galaxy for loot, reputation, and cool points!

The campaign will begin as the Pray for Dawn module. There will be mature subject matters and disturbing themes.

This is a new RPG called Chaos 6010 A.D. Created by the Arcanum Syndicate. I am a writer and artist for the Arcanum Syndicate and the creator of Chaos 6010 A.D.

All you need to play is a character which can be downloaded here by choosing a premade or creating one from scratch. There are free chapters for creating your own that teach you how http://chaos6010.com/download.htm (http://chaos6010.com/download.htm)
You will also need to let me know your availability, times and days that you can play. I try and run a weekly game session that lasts from 4 to 6 hours per session. We play on a VTT (virtual tabletop) where you get to choose a miniature, place it on the map and move it around during combat. You can also roll dice and it is a text based chat room as well. Those who design characters from scratch and can give me a nice backstory on them gain extra cool points. For instance what happened to the character's parents, where did he/ she learn their training, etc.

I don't want to spoil what the game will be about, but I will say post apocalyptic, horror, dark future, psychological thriller, adventure. You and your crew members must survive a nightmare that you all awaken within. Each turn could be the wrong one, each choice your crew decides on could be your last.

You may check out the website for more information on the history of the game and read the free downloads for a little more information. Let me know if you have any questions. http://chaos6010.com/index.htm (http://chaos6010.com/index.htm)