PDA

View Full Version : Help with New Character

Serathil
08-21-2009, 11:59 AM
Well this is my first time posting here so I figure I should introduce myself. I am Serathil and I found this site looking for SWRPG sites since me and my friends are looking to start up a campaign.

I have decided to run a Jedi in the campaign, which is set in the legacy Era. I am one of the padawans to escape the attack on Ossus, and have been sent into hiding for for 6-8 years before our campaign starts.

I am looking to run a melee master, with leaning towards stealth and hunting sith. Any suggestions on feats/talents would be great!

Oldgamer
08-21-2009, 01:04 PM
I don't know what level you're going to play, but I'd suggest taking a few levels in Scoundrel and then Bounty Hunter initially, but this will weaken your Jedi class. I'm pretty new to the game myself, but that looks to be the best bet before getting into Talents or Feats.

Arch Lich Thoth-Amon
08-21-2009, 01:14 PM
Hello and welcome to the boards. I have friends that still live in Richmond. I, myself, at one time lived in Fairfax.

Inquisitor Tremayne
08-21-2009, 10:14 PM
I would use your talents to improve your stealth and your feats to enhance your melee abilities.

Since you want stealth you will want a high Dex score so take Weapon Finesse to use your Dex mod in place of your Str mod on attack rolls.

You might want to look at talents from the Jedi Shadow talent tree and at least 1 level maybe 3 of scout for Improved Stealth and possibly another stealth related talent.

Rapid Strike would be beneficial for that build also.

I'll post more as I think of it

Torjon
10-14-2009, 05:17 AM