PDA

View Full Version : D&D Online game (Novice's welcome)

Q-man
07-20-2009, 12:52 PM
I'm still fairly new to MapTool, but I think I know enough to make a game work. So lets put that to the test and I'll DM a game in there.

If you're interested in a D&D game come on in! I've no problem with new players, either new to MapTool or D&D, and will do my best to answer questions along the way. I have various voice chat programs installed, but I don't have access to a public server to make use of them. So I'm inclined to go without, if its felt that they are needed we can discuss ways to make them available.

I'd like to play once a week, I put both Thursday and Saturday on the post since those are the best two days for me. Thursday would be a 7PM EST start time going until 11PM or Midnight EST, I have to be at work on Fridays so we can't go too long. Saturdays are a bit more open, we can either play in the morning or late at night. I figured I'd leave the time open and see when players are available.

-=- Update July 21 -=-
Just keeping a running list of who's available when. Hoping it will clarify when this should be scheduled:

Yukonhorror: Thursday: ? | Saturday: No (thesis) |
Ruki: Thursday: Yes (15 minutes late) | Saturday: ? | Halfling Rogue
mayhem2376: Thursday: Yes | Saturday: Yes |
Vastian: Thursday: Yes | Saturday: Yes (Preferred) | Tiefling Fighter
Gmoz: Thursday: Yes (Preferred) | Saturday: ? | Controller(Druid)
Dairun: Thursday: Yes | Saturday: Yes |
Chaaz: Thursday: Yes | Saturday: ? | Avenger (Striker)
adamgibbons: Thursday: Yes | Saturday: ? | Dragonborn Paladin

Ok so we've got a few more for Thursday than for Saturday, its looking like that'll be the day for it.

-=- Update August 11 -=-