PDA

View Full Version : Dungeons and Dragons: Which is your favorite edition/s, and why?

Arch Lich Thoth-Amon
04-26-2009, 03:32 PM
It's no secret that many of us grew up on Dungeons and Dragons, and so i thought it would be interesting to start a thread for folks to share with me, and everyone else for that matter, which edition is their favorite, and why?

I started playing way back in the mid-1970's, so have played every edition ever released. So, i thought it would be interesting if everyone would take the poll to see where everyone stands.

Please note:
1) Your votes are set to private so no one will know your vote. :cool:
2) You may vote for more than one edition, so go crazy.

I am willing to play all editions, but 1E/Hack Master are my favorites, with home brew rules added in, of course.

What say you?

Thoth-Amon

Lucian-Sunaka
04-26-2009, 03:35 PM
Umm.... what poll? lol

Arch Lich Thoth-Amon
04-26-2009, 03:39 PM
It's completely unofficial and anonymous. Gamers are welcome to vote for more than one choice. It's all for fun. Please, Edition Scrooges need not play along. We, at P&PG, respect all the editions as well as everyone's right to have their favorites.

Lucian-Sunaka
04-26-2009, 03:44 PM
Welp, my votes are up, pretty obvious where I stand lol, 3rd edition all the way baby. (Though I am looking forward to learning 2nd in a campaign I'm in.)

Arch Lich Thoth-Amon
04-26-2009, 04:08 PM
Welp, my votes are up, pretty obvious where I stand lol, 3rd edition all the way baby. (Though I am looking forward to learning 2nd in a campaign I'm in.)
Enjoy your 2E campaign, Lucian-Sunaka. A lot of great modules were introduced with 2nd Edition. And thanks for playing along.

Malruhn
04-26-2009, 04:25 PM
So I'm assuming that "1 E" is your name for "Advanced" D&D... and I right here?

You young pup! ;-)

Arch Lich Thoth-Amon
04-26-2009, 04:28 PM